School of Pharmacy General Contact Information

For general inquiries, please contact the Dean’s Office:

(206) 543-2030

To search for specific individuals please use the Directory

For PharmD admission questions pharminf@uw.edu

For media inquiries only, please contact:

Sarah Guthrie
(206) 543-3485
gu3@uw.edu

Dean’s Office

University of Washington, Box 357631
H364 Health Sciences Building
Seattle WA 98195-7631
Phone: (206) 543-2030
Fax: (206) 685-9297
Trish Respalie, Assistant to the Dean’s Office: respalie@uw.edu

Department of Medicinal Chemistry

University of Washington, Box 357610
H172 Health Science Building
Seattle WA 98195-7610
Phone: (206) 543-2224
Fax: (206) 685-3252
Email: medchem@uw.edu

Department of Pharmaceutics

University of Washington, Box 357610
H272 Health Science Building
Seattle WA 98195-7610
Phone: (206) 543-9434
Fax: (206) 543-3204
Email: pceut@uw.edu

Department of Pharmacy

University of Washington, Box 357630
H375 Health Science Building
Seattle WA 98195-7630
Phone: (206) 543-6788
Fax: (206) 543-3835
Email: dopadmin@uw.edu

Key Contacts:

Sean D. Sullivan
Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy
(206) 543-5050
sdsull@uw.edu

Christene James
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
(206) 543-6217
cajames@uw.edu

Claire Forster
Assistant Dean for Advancement & Corporate Relations
(206) 616-3217
clbrown@uw.edu

Andy Stergachis
Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Programs and New Initiatives
(206) 221-0703
stergach@uw.edu

Peggy Odegard
Professor, Associate Dean for Professional Pharmacy Education
(206) 543-0760
podegard@uw.edu

Stan Weber, PharmD, FASHP, BCCP
Associate Dean, Accreditation and Assessment, Office of Professional Pharmacy Education
(206) 616-8762
weberst@uw.edu

Andrew Brusletten
Administrative Director, Office of Professional Pharmacy Education
(206) 543-5818
abruslet@uw.edu

Terri O’Sullivan, PharmD, BCPS
Director, Experiential Education, Advanced Pharmacy Practice
(206) 543-3324
terrio@uw.edu

Jennifer Danielson, PharmD
Director of Experiential Education, Introductory Practice
(206) 543-1924
jendan@uw.edu

H. Steve White, PhD
Chair, Department of Pharmacy
(206) 543-3782
hswhite@uw.edu

Anirban Basu, PhD
Director, Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research & Policy, Department of Pharmacy
(206) 616-2986
basua@uw.edu

Kenneth E. Thummel, PhD
Chair, Department of Pharmaceutics
(206) 543-9434
thummel@uw.edu

Matthew N. Eng
Administrator, Department of Pharmaceutics
(206) 616-4218
mneng@uw.edu

Kent Kunze, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
(206) 685-3543
kkunze@u.washington.edu

Jeanine Kanov
Administrator, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
(206) 543-7025
jeaninek@uw.edu