Advisory Boards

Corporate Advisory Board

The mission of this board is to provide support, advice, advocacy and corporate funding leadership for the School of Pharmacy. Corporate Advisory Board members are the School’s leading industry volunteers. They are decision-makers who have influence among their peers, are capable of providing industry advice and financial support, and are committed to advancing pharmacy research, education and appropriate pharmaceutical-outcomes policy regulations.

To learn more about the Corporate Advisory Board or the Pharmacy Practice Board, please contact Claire Forster, assistant dean for advancement and corporate relations, 206-616-3217.

Organizations with Member Representatives:

Acerta Pharma, LLC
Allergan Inc.
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP)
Amgen Inc.
Astellas Pharma US
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
aveXis Inc.
Bartell Drugs
Bayer Healthcare
Biogen Idec
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Celgene Corporation
Eli Lilly and Co
Foundation Medicine
Genentech Inc.
Janssen Pharmaceutica
Johnson & Johnson
Kaiser Permanente
Kelley-Ross Pharmacy
Lilly Research Laboratories
Merck & Co
Novartis Institutes
Novo Nordisk
Omeros Corp.
Optum Rx
Pfizer Inc.
Premera Blue Cross
Quality Food Centers
Seattle Genetics
SOLVO Biotechnology
Swedish Hospital
Theravance Inc.
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Vir Biotechnology Inc.
Virginia Mason
Washington State Pharmacy Association (WSPA)

Executive Advisory Council

The purpose of the University of Washington School of Pharmacy Executive Advisory Council is to provide guidance to the School as it works to refine and execute its strategic mission, educational priorities and philanthropic goals. The Council is designed to function in an advisory capacity to the Dean, the Associate Dean for Professional Pharmacy Education, and the Assistant Dean for Advancement, providing advice and support that advances the School’s mission, programs, faculty and students.

Consisting of pharmacy, academic, health care, industry and business leaders, the Council meets twice per year to review and discuss the School’s strategic plan, matters related to curriculum and accreditation, trends in employment and pharmacy practice, and philanthropy. To achieve this, School leadership will provide Council members with deep knowledge of, and engagement with School administration, faculty and students, as appropriate.