Skip to content

Sullivan Named 2022 AAAS Fellow

Sean Sullivan

School of Pharmacy and The CHOICE Institute Professor Sean D. Sullivan is among four University of Washington researchers who have been named AAAS Fellows, according to a Jan. 31 announcement by the American Association for the Advancement of Science. They are among 506 new fellows from around the world elected in 2022, who are recognized for their ‚Äúscientifically and socially distinguished achievements‚ÄĚ in science and engineering.

A tradition dating back to 1874, election as an AAAS Fellow is a lifetime honor, and all fellows are expected to meet the commonly held standards of professional ethics and scientific integrity. The new fellows will be celebrated in Washington, D.C., in summer 2023.

Read more about Sean and the other recipients here.