Skip to content

Barker-Haliski and Jackson Named 2023 ASPET Award Recipients

Melissa and Klarissa
Melissa Barker-Haliski (L), Klarissa Jackson (R)

Congratulations to School of Pharmacy and Plein Center Research Associate Professor Melissa Barker-Haliski and Medicinal Chemistry post-doc Klarissa Jackson, ’13, who have both been named 2023 American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) Award recipients.

Dr. Barker-Haliski has been honored with the ASPET Division for Translational and Clinical Pharmacology Early Career Award, and Dr. Jackson has received the Richard Okita Early Career Award in Drug Metabolism and Disposition.

Both awards will be presented during the ASPET 2023 Annual Meeting in St. Louis later this year. Additionally, Dr. Barker-Haliski and Dr. Jackson have been invited to each give a lecture on their work as part of the annual meeting.

The ASPET awards recognize excellence in early career scientists’ translational and clinical pharmacology research.

Read more about ASPET and the 2023 awardees here.