Faculty & Staff


Jennifer Bacci

Jennifer Bacci

Assistant Professor

Telephone: (206) 221-3372

Email: jbacci@uw.edu

Karan Dawson

Karan Dawson

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy; Consulting Pharmacist, UW Pharmacy Cares

Expertise: Geriatrics, Prevention/Lifestyle Health

Telephone: (206) 543-1030

Fax: (206) 543-3835

Email: kdawson@uw.edu

Donald Downing

Donald Downing

Institute for Innovative Pharmacy Practice (I2P2) Endowed Clinical Professor

Expertise: Pharmacy Practice, Teaching Methods, Experiential Education and Student Leadership

Telephone: (206) 616-4587

Fax: (206) 543-3835

Email: dondown@uw.edu

Website: Institute for Innovative Pharmacy Practice "I2P2"

Rachel Firebaugh

Rachel Firebaugh

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: rachelgf@uw.edu

Shelly Gray

Shelly Gray

Shirley & Herb Bridge Endowed Professor, Department of Pharmacy; Director, Plein Center for Geriatric Pharmacy Research, Education and Outreach School of Pharmacy

Expertise: Central Nervous System, Geriatrics, Pharmacoepidemiology

Telephone: (206) 616-5061

Fax: (206) 543-3835

Email: slgray@uw.edu

Website: PubMed

Patricia Hedtke

Patricia Hedtke

Instructional Design & Curriculum Coordinator

Telephone: (206) 221-5342

Email: pchedtke@uw.edu

Zachary Marcum

Zachary Marcum

Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy; AHRQ Patient-Centered Outcomes Research K12 Scholar; Bailey Faculty Fellow; Assistant Director for Research, Plein Center for Geriatric Pharmacy Research, Education and Outreach

Expertise: Geriatrics

Telephone: (206) 685-2559

Email: zmarcum@uw.edu

Website: PubMed

Leigh Ann Mike

Leigh Ann Mike

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy; Assistant Director for Education, Plein Center for Geriatric Pharmacy Research, Education and Outreach

Expertise: Critical Care Medicine, Geriatrics, Primary Care/Family and Internal Medicine

Telephone: (206) 221-1082

Email: laam@uw.edu

Abhinav Nath

Abhinav Nath

Assistant Professor

Expertise: Computational Modeling, Fluorescence, Molecular Biophysics, Neurodegeneration, Protein Dynamics

Telephone: (206) 616-4586

Email: anath@uw.edu

Website: Lab website

Peggy Odegard

Peggy Odegard

Lynn and Geraldine Brady Endowed Professor of Pharmacy; Associate Dean for Professional Programs; Director, UW Pharmacy Cares; Clinical Pharmacist and Diabetes Educator, Department of Medicine, UW Medicine

Expertise: Chronic Disease Pharmacotherapy, Geriatrics, Interprofessional Education and Practice, Prevention/Lifestyle Health

Telephone: (206) 543-0760

Fax: (206) 543-3835

Email: podegard@uw.edu

Website: PubMed

Joy Plein

Joy Plein

Professor Emeritus

Telephone: (206) 543-2041

Fax: (206) 543-3835

Email: jplein@uw.edu

Joanne Wang

Joanne Wang

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics; Affiliate Investigator, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Expertise: Anticancer Drugs, Central Nervous System, Drug Metabolism, Distribution and Transport, Membrane Transporters, Pharmacokinetics/Pharmacodynamics

Telephone: (206) 616-6561

Fax: (206) 543-3204

Email: jowang@uw.edu

Website: PubMed